Past Officers

Jacksonville Chapter History
Organized April 2, 1895
Charter Issued February 14, 1896

Charter Members 1895

Mrs. Clarissa C. Ambler

Mrs. Henrietta Shoemaker Christopher

Mrs. Kate Livingston Eagan

Mrs. Mary Livingston Eagan Mattair

Mrs. Fannie Louis Mattair Davidson (Mrs. Gilkes)

Mrs. Frances Barnard Taylor

Mrs. Phoebe Caroline Meek

Mrs. Isabelle Spafford Archibald

Mrs. Mae Wilson Dancy

Mrs. Sallie Alison Buckman

Mrs. Fannie B. Stockton

Mrs. Mary Stockton Young

Mrs. W. S. Wightman

Mrs. E. J. Quinbly

Past State Regents

Mrs. D. G. Ambler

Mrs. Henrietta S. Christopher

Mrs. Denis Eagan

Mrs. Arthur B. Gilkes

Mrs. Fannie E. Taylor

Mrs. D. U. Fletcher

Mrs. Ernest V. Nicholl

Mrs. J. M. Mahoney

Mrs. William Paul Whisett

Mrs. George W. Semmes

Mrs. Harold R. Frankenberg

Past Vice Presidents General

Mrs. William Paul Whitsett

Mrs. George W. Semmes


The DAR Insignia is the property of, and is copyrighted by,
the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution.


Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR,
the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.